philander startOzell Scholarship
This is a default image banner.

Department of Social Work



Department of Social Work


The Bachelor's of Social Work (BSW) Program prepares generalist social workers for entry level professional practice within the varied social systems and organizations of central Arkansas, the rest of the state, and the nation.


Angela Sanders, Department Chair

Angela Sanders
Assistant Professor / Social Work Program Director
MSW, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, AR
BS, Henderson State University Arkadelphia, AR
(501) 370-5259
Joyce Wesley, Assistant Professor
Joyce Wesley
Assistant Professor / Field Coordinator
MSW, University of Arkansas Little Rock, AR
BSW, University of Pine Bluff, AR
(501) 370-5387
Carolyn Parham, Assistant Professor
Carolyn Parham
Assistant Professor / Title IV-E Field Specialist
MSW, University of Arkansas Little Rock, AR
BS, Philander Smith College Little Rock, AR
(501) 370-5309
Trina Johnson
Trina Johnson
Title IV-E Field Trainer
(501) 370-5308
Adjunct Faculty
Mr. Billy Burris